May 13, 2023

40K Oaths of the Moment Results and Coverage

Back at it again! The battlefields were assembled for some fierce 40K warfare today after the long hiatus, as we hosted a casual three-round event for eight valiant combatants. It was our first tournament for the ninth edition after the pandemic break and the reassembly of our terrain reserve and it was sweet to meet the players again after a long while. WTC Team Member Aleksi Lehtiö was kind enough to lend us a hand with the arrangements and was an invaluable consultant when it came to creating the modern tournament rules package. Cheers Aku!

First Round Pairings and Results
20 Riku Saressalo vs Henri Niemi 0
16 Aleksi Lehtiö vs Björn Söderström 4
6 Teemu Juselius-Rajamäki vs Tuomas Ivakko 14
7 Henri Komulainen vs Jussi Koskimäki 13

Second Round Pairings and Results
7 Aleksi Lehtiö vs Riku Saressalo 13
11 Tuomas Ivakko vs Jussi Koskimäki 9
20 Henri Komulainen vs Teemu Juselius-Rajamäki 0
1 Henri Niemi vs Björn Söderström 19

Third Round Pairings and Results
14 Riku Saressalo vs Tuomas Ivakko 6
16 Björn Söderström vs Henri Komulainen 4
12 Aleksi Lehtiö vs Jussi Koskimäki 8
17 Teemu Juselius-Rajamäki vs Henri Niemi 3

Final Standings with Hobby Score
1. Riku Saressalo, Drukhari 61
2. Aleksi Lehtiö, Genestealer Cults 46
3. Jussi Koskimäki, Adepta Sororitas 46
4. Björn Söderström, Iron Warriors 45
5. Tuomas Ivakko, World Eaters 40
6. Teemu Juselius-Rajamäki, Space Marines 40
7. Henri Komulainen, Blood Angels 36
8. Henri Niemi, Orks 18

Best Army Award: Jussi Koskimäki, The Funeral of Hearts

No comments:

Post a Comment